LONG BEACH, CA (August 9, 2023) – Team Combat League is proud to announce that its first annual awards show will be held Thursday August 17, 2023 at Thunder Studios in Long Beach, CA, starting at 5:00 p.m. PST during MegaBrawl fight week. MegaBrawl 1, “History in the Making” will take place Sunday Night August 20th where the first TCL team champion will be crowned and will feature the first annual TCL All Star Match as the Co Main Event.

Among the awards to be handed out at the historic invite only event will be the Sugar Ray Robinson Most Valuable Fighter Award, the Mike Tyson Rookie of the Year Awards, the George Foreman Most Resilient Fighter Award, the Muhammad Ali Most Entertaining Fighter Award, the Joe Louis Community Service Award, and the Ali-Frazier Fight of the Year Award. The first second and third all-star teams as chosen by TCL executive team will also be announced at the event.

All fighters who made their pro debut with Team Combat League are eligible for the Mike Tyson Rookie of the year award. The final nominees are Ralph Clemente of the NYC Attitude, Pryce Taylor of NYC Attitude, Michael Dawson of the Atlanta Attack, Quincey Williams of the DC Destroyers and Nasheed Smith of the DC Destroyers.

The final nominees for the Joe Louis Community Service Award are Mona Ward, Atlanta Attack, Titus Williams, NYC Attitude, Deric Davis DC Destroyers, and Corey Caad, Dallas Enforcers.

The nominees for the recently added Mohammed Ali most entertaining fighter award are Nicole Ocasio of NYC Attitude, Greg Hardy of Dallas Enforcers, Andre Ewell of Dallas Enforcers, AJ Graham of Dallas Enforcers and Sean Bates of the Los Angeles Tengoose.

The nominees for fight of the year award are Week 7 Round 14 Sean Bates LA Tengoose vs James Earle Las Vegas Hustle, Week 6 Round 7 Nicole Ocasio NYC Attitude vs Lizette Lopez LA Tengoose, Week 5 Round 3 AJ Graham Dallas Enforcers vs NYC Attitude Darrius Jackson, Week 8 Round 10 Javier Fernandez Dallas Enforcers Vs Jose Perez LA Tengoose.

The George Foreman Most Resilient Fighter Award will be handed out to the most outstanding fighter who is 35 years of age or older. The nominees are: Jennifer Miranda Dallas Enforcers, Leanne Calderon Dallas Enforcers, Greg Hardy Dallas Enforcers, Benjamin Whitaker Dallas Enforcers, Andre Ewell Dallas Enforcers.

The nominees for the signature award of the night, the Sugar Ray Robinson Most Valuable Fighter Award are Javonn Davis Atlanta Attack, Quincey Williams DC Destroyers, Cristian Cangelosi NYC Attitude, Sam Arnold Las Vegas Hustle, and Michael Hunter Las Vegas Hustle.

Two additional awards will be handed out at MegaBrawl 1. The MegaBrawl Most Valuable Fighter award and the Cus D’amato Coach of the Year.

“We are excited to honor those individuals that helped make our inaugural season a success by excelling both inside and outside the ring,” said Dewey Cooper President of Team Combat League. “Congratulations to all the nominees and on behalf of Team Combat League, we are grateful for the excellence you displayed.”